Join our Monthly Bird Walk!Summer Research Internship Applications Open!Apply for a Spring Jug Bay Field Trip Today!

Join our Monthly Bird Walk at 8am the first Saturday of each month! Photo Credit: Wayne Bierbaum

Welcome to Jug Bay Wetlands Sanctuary!

Our mission is to increase awareness, understanding, and appreciation of estuarine and other natural ecosystems and their conservation through outdoor education, research, stewardship, and volunteering.


Upcoming Park Closures

Glendening Nature Preserve will be CLOSED for deer management on the following days from 5am – 1pm:
Wednesday, December 6
Friday, December 15
Wednesday, December 20
Friday, January 5
Friday, January 19
Wednesday, January 24

The Sanctuary Proper will be CLOSED for deer management on the following days from 5am - 1pm: 
Thursday, January 4
Tuesday, January 16
Monday, January 29

There will be an ongoing hunt at the Sanctuary Proper on the following dates. Sanctuary hours will continue as normal.

Friday, December 1
Monday, December 4 - Thursday, December 7
Monday, December 11 - Friday, December 15
Monday, December 18 - Friday, December 22